Sign In Forgot Password


Temple Avodat Shalom has a community of leaders in more than a dozen departments, including education, membership, finance, communications, technology, development, maintenance, events, and administrative support. Led by our Rabbi, Temple Avodat Shalom has only the best and brightest talent to deliver the highest quality service to our members. Our staff, which we consider "a family," is committed to excellence.


Board of Directors 2019-2020
 President – Steve Berman




  Executive Vice President – David Sloves




 Education Vice President – Larry Altman




 Financial Vice President – Marc Herrmann



 Membership Vice President – Michael Starr




 Treasurer – Gunter Hecht 




 Secretary – Vicki Monaloy 

 Financial Secretary – Peggy Schneider



 Immediate Past President – Audrey Rosenblatt 



Additional Past Presidents –

  Michael Edelstein




 Leonard Lawton



Gary Barth
 Jason Berger




 Steve Cohen




 Meryl Kordower




 Fred Levitan





 Brett Norton

 Brian Seligman




 Mitch Sheiner




 Michael Wacks





Other Officials
Parliamentarian – TBD

School Committee
 Jane Gaffin - Chairperson



  Lisa Nelson-Cohen
  Seth Kadesh


Maggie Klein
Jill Prins
Julie Rabinowitz 
Josh Reicher
Debbie Seife
Aarthi Seligman

 President – Mike Edelstein



 Co-President – Elizabeth Dunkelman



Co-President – Cassy Kadesh



Standing Committee Chairs
Administrative – Barbara King

Buildings & Grounds – Jeffrey Pollack



 Constitution – Nilene Evans Chase




 Dues Adjustment – Peggy Schneider


 Finance – Marc Herrmann



Funeral Society – Barbara King
Publicity – Gary Barth

 Mitch Sheiner




 Religious Activities – Russell Sagerman




 School – Jane Gaffin



 Social Justice – Nilene Evans Chase




 Technology – Joel Rosenblatt



Ways & Means –
 Lisa Cohen
Amy Lederman


 Young Families – Wendy Grinberg



 Youth Activities – Margie Gelbwasser



Sat, May 30 2020 7 Sivan 5780