Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership

Temple Avodat Shalom has a community of leaders in more than a dozen departments, including education, membership, finance, communications, technology, development, maintenance, events, and administrative support. Led by our Rabbi, Temple Avodat Shalom has only the best and brightest talent to deliver the highest quality service to our members. Our staff, which we consider "a family," is committed to excellence.

Leadership


Board of Directors 2020-2021
Officers
 President – Steve Berman 
  president@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

  Executive Vice President – David Sloves 
  vicepresident@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Education Vice President – Larry Altman
 educationvp@avodatshalom.net

 

 


 

 Financial Vice President – Marc Herrmann 
 finance@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 Membership Vice President – Michael Starr 
 membership@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Treasurer – Gunter Hecht 

 

 

 

 Secretary – Vicki Monaloy 

 Financial Secretary – Peggy Schneider 
 finsec@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 Immediate Past President – Audrey Rosenblatt 

 

 


Additional Past Presidents –

  Michael Edelstein

 

 

 

 Leonard Lawton

 

 

Trustees

 Jason Berger

 


 

 Steve Cohen

 

 


 

 Barbara Haber

 Cheryl Jaffe

 Fred Levitan

 


 

 


 Mitch Sheiner

 

 

 


 Michael Wacks

 

 

 

Other Officials
Parliamentarian – TBD

School Committee
 Jane Gaffin - Chairperson
 schoolcommittee@avodatshalom.net

 

 

Liza Barth

 Lisa Nelson Cohen


  Seth Kadesh
  rsfundraising@avodatshalom.net

 

Maggie Klein
Jill Prins
Josh Reicher
Debbie Seife
One to be appointed

Brotherhood
 President – Mike Edelstein
 brotherhood@avodatshalom.net

 

 

Sisterhood
 Co-President – Elizabeth Dunkelman

 

 


Co-President – Cassy Kadesh
sisterhood@avodatshalom.net

 

 

Standing Committee Chairs
Administrative – Barbara King
admincomm@avodatshalom.net

Buildings & Grounds – Jeffrey Pollack
 


 

 


 Constitution – Nilene Evans Chase
 

 

 

 


 Dues Adjustment – Peggy Schneider
 finsec@avodatshalom.net
 

 



 Finance – Marc Herrmann
 finance@avodatshalom.net

 

 


Funeral Society – Barbara King
Publicity – Gary Barth


 Mitch Sheiner
 publicity@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 Religious Activities – Russell Sagerman
  rac@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 School – Jane Gaffin

 

 



 Social Justice – Nilene Evans Chase
 justice@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 Technology – Joel Rosenblatt
 tech@avodatshalom.net

 



                            Ways & Means –
 Lisa Cohen   Co-Chair
 fundraising@avodatshalom.net


 

 Amy Lederman   Co-Chair
 fundraising@avodatshalom.net

 

 


 Young Families – Wendy Grinberg     youngfamilies@avodatshalom.net

 



 Youth Activities – Margie Gelbwasser

 

 

Wed, October 21 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781