Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership

Temple Avodat Shalom has a community of leaders in more than a dozen departments, including education, membership, finance, communications, technology, development, maintenance, events, and administrative support. Led by our Rabbi, Temple Avodat Shalom has only the best and brightest talent to deliver the highest quality service to our members. Our staff, which we consider "a family," is committed to excellence.

Leadership


Board of Directors 2020-2021
Officers
 President – Steve Berman 
  president@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

  Executive Vice President – David Sloves 
  vicepresident@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Education Vice President – Larry Altman
 educationvp@avodatshalom.net

 

 


 

 Financial Vice President – Marc Herrmann 
 finance@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Membership Vice President – Jason Berger 
 membership@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Treasurer – Gunter Hecht 

 

 

 

 Secretary – Vicki Monaloy 

 Financial Secretary – Peggy Schneider 
 finsec@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 Immediate Past President – Audrey Rosenblatt 

 

 


Additional Past Presidents –

  Michael Edelstein

 

 

 

 Leonard Law

 

 

Nilene Evans

Steve Cohen

 

 

Steve L. Cohen

 

 


 Barbara Haber

 Cheryl Jaffe

                                                                                         Joel Rosenblatt

 

 

Jane Gaffin

 

 

Misha Grinberg

Andy Katz


Other Officials
Parliamentarian – TBA

School Committee


 Maggie Klein - Chairperson
 schoolcommittee@avodatshalom.net

 

Liza Barth



  Seth Kadesh
  

 


Josh Reicher

Debbie Seife

Lazarus Erin

Wendy Grinberg

Michele Norton

Brotherhood
 President – Mike Edelstein
 brotherhood@avodatshalom.net

 

 

Sisterhood
 Co-President – Elizabeth Dunkelman

 

 


Co-President – Cassy Kadesh
sisterhood@avodatshalom.net

 

 

Standing Committee Chairs


Buildings & Grounds – Jeffrey Pollack
 


 

 


 Constitution – Nilene Evans
 

 

 

 


 Dues Adjustment – Peggy Schneider
 finsec@avodatshalom.net
 

 



 Finance – Marc Herrmann
 finance@avodatshalom.net

 

 


Funeral Society – Barbara King
Publicity – Gary Barth


 Mitch Sheiner
 publicity@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 Religious Activities – Russell Sagerman
  rac@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 School – Jane Gaffin

 

 



 Social Justice – Nilene Evans
 justice@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 


 Technology – Joel Rosenblatt
 tech@avodatshalom.net

 



                            Ways & Means –
 Lisa Cohen   Co-Chair
 fundraising@avodatshalom.net


 

 Amy Lederman   Co-Chair
 fundraising@avodatshalom.net

 

 

 

 Youth Activities – Open
 youngfamilies@avodatshalom.net

   Young Families – open

 

 

Fri, January 28 2022 26 Shevat 5782